Coldplay Announces EP Details
Only five months after they dropped their world conquoring Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends, Coldplay plans on releasing an EP entitled Prospekt's March. The disc is a continuation of Viva La Vida featuring songs that Chris Martin said, "might be considered too catchy or too heavy for Coldplay songs but in our minds...complete the Viva La Vida picture". Originally is was rumored that the EP would contain a collaboration with the Australian Star and "Can't Get You Out Of My Head" singer Kylie Minogue but today on Coldplay's official site, that hope was squashed. Still, an exciting collaboration is yet to come with their new single "Lost" as the band announced that the track would be getting the remix treatment featuring Jay-Z. The EP's tracklisting is as follows:
  1. Life In Technicolor II
  2. Postcards From Far Away
  3. Glass of Water
  4. Rainy Day
  5. Prospekt's March/Poppyfields
  6. Lost + (feat. Jay-Z)
  7. Lovers In Japan (Osaka Sun Mix)
  8. Now My Feet Won't Touch The Ground
Check it out for yourself in Chris Martin's own handwriting here.


Bronson said...

This is the best news I've heard all day! The Jay Z remix will be a good way to bring new life to an already amazing song. Way to go Coldplay

afree said...

I'm just glad that they're not re-releasing the album with these extra tracks. It's such a lame way to cash in and it makes a lot of people hesitate before buying a CD. If you buy it when it first comes out, you never know if its just going to get an ultra platinum re-release in six months with new songs and a few remixes. Sure, some super fans will drop 9.99 for it and people who need that extra incentive to buy it might cave in, but the day or the re-release needs to come to an end.

Sorry about the rant. I'm excited for the EP!

vicm said...

These weird collaborations are the best. I loved Over and Over with Nelly and Tim McGraw and Homecoming with Kanye West and Chris Martin was amazing too. I'm looking forward to the Jay-Z Lost!

Post a Comment